Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In the age of science, developing nutritional knowledge of food and understanding the process of cooking is the suitable knowledge to teach students. Some others are opposed to this idea, saying that student should be studying the main subjects. In my essay, I will discuss both views and. Explain the reason why important subjects should be prioritized in education. On the one hand, I understand that learning major subjects adequately is better than for student development in their age. Firstly, academic subjects are the premise for career prospects, which help students have more job opportunities. To clarify this, a knowledge -based background is the most concerning element to catch the eyes’ recruiters. In addition, studying important subjects also play a crucial role in students ’ daily life, which develops a set of very important skills inside them. For example, logical problems in Maths and Physics are the foundation for learners having the ability to solve problems more precisely, therefore people might easily avert many unwanted situations in their real life. On the other hand, food science knowledge ought to be applied in school because it is the importance of nutrition education for human well-being. To begin with, cooking is a survival skill to help them live independently, students tend to be less dependent on their parents in their real life. Through a proper curriculum for nutrition education, scholars can plan a healthy diet which applied in their daily scientifically. Secondly, practice subjects like preparing food activities is a great time for the student to strengthen their relationship with their friend. Moreover, students can reduce stress after concentrating on main subjects for a long time, which will encourage students to get motivated for going to school. In conclusion, studying academic subjects in school will help people to find their goal and enhance their logical thinking in real life. But, I think scholars should be learnt food science knowledge and academic knowledge together to develop themself comprehensively.