Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are different arguments related to our attitudes to handle various grim situations in life. Pertaining to this, certain advocates believe that it is better to accept a worse outcome while some critics oppose it as they feel we should work tirelessly to improvise the results. However, in my perspective, I strongly believe that in the interest of the individual, he/she should strive hard to change the circumstances. On the one hand, others are of the opinion that they should be okay with unacceptable outputs for two main reasons. Firstly, there are many phases in one’s life where not much can be done to achieve a desirable target. For example, my cousin wanted to be part of the Indian Air Force but could not join because of his vision problem. Secondly, not all people are equal, as far as their intelligence and job profile is concerned. To explain, the difference in the level of education will reflect in their income and lifestyle, which they have to accept. On the other hand, others and I are of the opinion that no matter what is the condition, we should toil to get favourable results for three important reasons. To begin with, we should always identify our negative points and work to eliminate them. For instance, if we have a habit of spending on unnecessary items, we should curtail our expenses. In addition, we should indulge ourselves in higher training courses at our workplaces to gain new heights. To be precise, even if we take small steps at a time, we can take a big leap over a period of time. Lastly, communities should encourage each other to achieve excellence in the jobs. In conclusion, I truly feel that an individual must go out of his/her way to reach their aim in life. It is recommended that one should not just take what life gives but make efforts to get what one wants.