Some think that young people should be free to choose any career they like, while others say that they should think more realisticallyabout their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is a myriad of career options available. Some people opine that youngsters should have the freedom to choose whichever job they are passionate about while others think that they should opt for a career that secures their future. In my opinion, individuals should pursue a career of their interest. This essay will discuss both statements and explain my view. Firstly, our career choice plays a significant role in our happiness as well as contentment in life. If a person is not passionate about what he is doing in life, it can take a toll on one's mental well-being. Moreover, we might not be able to contribute our cent per cent to the job or reach our full potential due to lack of interest. Consequently, it affects a person emotionally and makes one feel like a failure. For example, in India, many parents force their children to select engineering or medical field without even giving them other options to choose from. Nonetheless, this adversely causes resentment among young blood towards their parents and also makes them unhappy. So, it is of utmost importance to let youngsters do what they want in their work life. Conversely, some think that the young generation should select a more realistic career that secures their future. They are of the opinion that money is more important than passion or career satisfaction as without money it is difficult to survive in this world. For instance, many young people sacrifice their job of interest like arts to pursue high-paying careers like medical professionals as advised by their parents. Such individuals won't be happy as they are not doing what they are interested in. To conclude, in my view children should be given the freedom to choose their career as this can help them to pursue something they are passionate about rather than forcing them to be in a job that they dislike.