Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is known to have existed for centuries and has played a vital role in the development of human beings. It is often believed that music acts as a source that attracts folks across all age groups and from different walks of life. Even I strongly believe that it is the only way for the public to unite and live harmoniously. There are four distinct reasons to substantiate my agreement with the given statement. Firstly, it is aptly said that music knows no boundaries. To explain, it unites various individuals from different nations because of their love of music. Secondly, it is present all across the globe, in every corner of the world. For example, classical music concerts are conducted not only in India but also in many other countries, although the form may be different. In addition, music plays a role in the exchange of thoughts and practices. To be precise, the communities are introduced to the novel traditions of various places through music events, thus helping them to evolve. Lastly, it is also known to maintain peace and harmony because of its calming effect on the people. To cite an instance, many international meetings and conferences have these musical festivals where many find solace because of the soothing effect. In conclusion, after having a glance at the above explanation, I truly feel that music in all its form plays a crucial role in unifying people in many ways. It is recommended to have music competitions at the international level to increase social interactions and decrease tensions between the neighbouring countries.