Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

The trend of travelling to offbeat destinations to explore unusual parts of the world is currently increasing these days. While this practice might seem to be a less-than-favourable one, it offers a plethora of benefits to the travellers that cannot be overlooked. Travelling to unfrequented destinations might pose some negative threats. This is because,during emergency situations, one might be stranded alone without any help as most of these areas are uninhabited by people. In addition, not so popular tourist destinations lack basic infrastructure and facilities which might make the stay quite challenging; the public not only struggles to find food or clean water but also become dependent on just the eateries they carry. Moreover, the climate in those areas is extreme; be it the North or South Pole or places around the equator, people have to live in extreme weather conditions, which may result in ill-health. Thus, travelling to places with such difficult conditions might pose grave risks. Despite the dangers, globetrotters like to explore uncommon destinations which are challenging, yet full of adventure. One of the most important reason is that these places are hardly touched by tourists which makes them clean and is provides an awe-inspiring experience. Subsequently, as there are not many tourists around, it gives the benefit of being away from the daily hustle and bustle of life and offers a peaceful and serene environment for travellers to unwind and relax. Furthermore, one can accomplish a sense of achievement when they travel to unpopular destinations which make them more confident and strong. People, who climb Mount Everest, return as heroes and become an inspiration to others. Therefore, travelling to extreme places offers huge advantages. In conclusion, it is evident that travellers might face certain dangers while travelling to unexplored destinations; however, it makes them achieve success and experience blissful destinations around the world. If the younger public could travel to such point, it would broaden their perspective more.