Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as sahara desert or the antartic. what are the benefits and disadvantages for touristic who visit places?

The proportion in which people are visiting uncommon destinations has increased in the recent period. While such places offer advantages to the individual and the economy, there are certain drawbacks which cannot be overlooked. This essay will discuss the positives and negatives of visiting challenging places. To begin with, it offers two major benefits of travelling to unfrequented destinations. In the first place, globetrotters always try to find new areas to visit, which are unexplored, which generates a passion in them; as a result they get a sense of achievement once they visit that place. For example, trekkers always wish to climb Mount Everest, and pupils who have climbed it feel proud and successful as it is one of the difficult trekking points in the world. Secondly, visitors spend money in the local shops and restaurants when they go to these spots, due to which local people can survive their business. On the other hand, offbeat travel spots can be of a risk to health if tourists are injured. For instance, a tourist visiting the North or South Pole may not survive because of the less oxygen level. In other words, critical weather conditions can be detrimental to the human body as it has certain limitations. In addition, it is tough to find well equipped medical facilities as the infrastructure of these locations may not be developed. This can cause a threat to life. Moreover, tourist may have to struggle to get food and clean water because of its location issue; as a result of which they have to be dependent on their own carried supplements. To conclude, although unpopular tourist destinations can give an experience of accomplishment and have economic advantages, the health risks involved make it difficult to survive there. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is difficult to judge whether people should stop visiting these locations.