It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is an irrefutable fact that before becoming adults younglings should be taught acceptable and unacceptable behaviour to survive in the society.There are two different schools of thought for this issue.Some people believe that kids should be punished for wrong but some think they do not deserve punishment for mistakes.I partially agree with this view and will discuss both the view in upcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost reason for giving punishment is that some children are engaged in activities that have negative consequences or impact on other children.It is important to punish a child if he or she is being abusive, physically aggressive or is engaging in activities that are vulgar. This is also prevent juvenile delinquency. Moreover, sometimes due to peer pressure or low socio-economic status few children commit a crime.It is important to address this issue and to tackle this problem vocational training and education can be used by parents and teachers as a form of punishment to prevent reoffending of such big mistakes. On the other hand, punishment is not always considered a solution to all the problems.It is observed that sometimes always punishing a child can have destructive outcomes.Youngsters may become ignorant and aggressive if they are punished frequently. This will also alleviate lying children.They can be provided with rewards or various other positive incentives if they are behaving appropriately according to the guidelines. This will also set an example for others and they will try to imitate them to achieve the reward.Parents and teachers should provide motivation to achieve goals and teach good moral values that will,fortunately, give them the right direction. In conclusion, after analysing both the views, it is seen that teachers and parents play a significant role in children personality development and showing the right direction.So, it is important that depending upon the offence done by younglings, the punishment should be chosen wisely so that it does not have a negative impact on the child.