Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The choices we make decide our paths and in a way, our destiny. It is often said these days that the public has a plethora of options to choose from. Even I strongly believe that vast alternatives are available for all individuals today. There are four important reasons to substantiate my agreement with the given statement. Firstly, there is fierce competition out there amongst all the service providers because of the huge number of customers they need to cater to. For example, my cousin was confused about buying a car, as according to his budget, there were ten different models available to select from. Secondly, there is enhanced affordability due to a progressive rise in income across all the communities. To be precise, not only are the families earning more as compared to a while ago, but they also spend a lot upon buying an array of novel products. Moreover, there seems to be a rivalry between the various families over the various items they possess. To be clear, as more individuals try to acquire these new items, just as a status symbol, the companies make more such goods for the same people to make a choice. In addition, previously very less options were available in all walks of life but it gradually increased with a surge in the human population. For instance, only the government buses were available for transport in the past, but now there is a big fleet of private buses for the common man. In conclusion, after having a glance at the above conclusion, I truly feel that in all the phases of life, we come across a range of options, it is for us to wisely choose what suits us the best. It is recommended that we learn the art of choosing the right at an early age.