Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits. Discuss both sides and gives your opinion.

It is argued that the tourism measures for local areas separate into two ways, welcoming tourists is believed that tourist attraction could increase their native income. Whereas, disallowing tourists reckon on conserving their culture activities should continuously be held without infestation from vast travelers. In addition, I will discuss both ideas and then give you my opinion. On the first hand, The downside of disallowing tourists is that local commercials will not develop as it should. For example, flea markets in KhonKaen have more customers which are Thai and foriegn tourists compared to Nong Bua Lamphu which doesn’t have many visitors. Secondly, the local infrastructure such as the airport, roads, and official places will not expand in the local areas. However, the advantage of not allowing visitors is that the possibility of sustaining native traditions e.g. some floating markets may continue in the village. Moreover, environmental protection should be maintained such as the number of solid waste will be reduced in the coast. On the other hand, welcoming tourists increases money and the significance of culture. For instance, tourists buying permits, visas and local goods when they visit attraction helps in the growth of revenue. Furthermore, most of the revenues are used for the local developments and maintenance. Additionally, tourism generates more jobs to local people which means tourists who visit any place requires stay, travel and food. In conclusion, although some people propose to prevent local culture from visitors. But, it is unnecessary to close tourist places. Due to, there is a risk of developmental delay in the local areas. Finally, native authorities and individuals should work together to state appropriate measures for their places.