International tourism has become a huge industry in the world. Some people think that the problems caused by international tourism outweigh the benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the tourism sector has boomed like never before. People are travelling and exploring new places every now and then, because of which the tourism industry has become one of the leading business worldwide. Some environmentalists believe that this is causing a great amount of damage to the environment and heritage places such as Asian countries. However, I completely disagree with this belief as this sector offers a plethora of benefits which are discussed in this essay with supporting examples. In some of the regions, public feel that tourism is the main reason for the detrimental effects on the environment and heritage buildings. This is because tourists throw a huge amount of garbage on the tourist spots such as gardens, national park. Such garbage is then eaten by wild animals which occur to health issues. In addition, travellers also damage heritage monuments which government can control by strict rules and regulations. For instance, In India, public break the rules by writing on heritage buildings and spoil their beauty. In this view, travel may have a negative impact. However, there are three major reasons why the travel industry is advantageous. Primarily, tourist likes to explore small towns, because of which small local businesses get financial support. For example, people in Thailand are highly dependent on the tourism business to earn money. It is not only beneficial for the local business, but also it provided employment at a local level. Lastly, tourism also helps for cultural exchange as public eat different food, try to speak the regional language and learn local art and dance of the places they visit. This way tourism is considered to help nations culturally and economically. In conclusion, although some people are against promoting travel due to environmental reasons, its advantages outweighs the disadvantages. My firm conviction is that, countries should promote travel to boost their economy and cultural values. If tourists follow the rules by not damaging nature and heritage spots, then tourism will be proven to be a successful industry.