Some people think that robots are very important to human’s future development, while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, modern citizens have adapted to technology heavily and it has become an integral part of human life. Robots are the greatest innovation of mankind. Some researchers argue that they are harmful to human lives, while many users support the fact that robots are essential and beneficial creation for future life. I personally support the latter view. To begin with, some people assert that these techno-savvy machines are considered as a culprit for the disruption of humankind. This is because robots do not carry emotions to understand the difference between right and wrong; due to which it can be used for a detrimental purpose. For instance, countries can use robots to destroy the enemy country which can cause damage to society. Moreover, if labourers are replaced by robots at the workplace, then it may create unemployment in the future. Therefore, the role of the robot in human life is questionable. On the other hand, benefits derived from the invention of robots are significant for the future. Most importantly, the unimportant task can now be performed by robots such as cleaning, cooking, washing, which allow users to deal with the most essential matters. Not only it saved time by doing the work within a fraction of minutes, but also saves the cost of labour by replacing it with robots. Furthermore, with access to remote, tech-savvy individuals can operate robots from anywhere remotely. For example, people travelling for work across different cities can still keep their home neat and tidy by using remote to instruct robots. It is therefore clear that robots are advantageous to human life. In conclusion, the cited evidence clearly supports the view that robots are not only user-friendly but also saves time and cost. In the future, I believe that robots can do wonders if they are used for the betterment of society.