Many people believe that countries should produce food for the whole population and import as little food as possible. To what extend to you agree or disagree?

Many folks think that nations should manufacture food for their own inhabitants and import less food as possible. I totally agree with this notion. This essay will articulate all the possible views along with my perception. To commence with, many countries are independent in their food production. For instance, India ranks highest in the production of rice. Therefore for rice distribution, India is efficient to supply rice to the people. It is important to give more importance to the growth of food production in their own country. Because self- productionproduction of food encourages economic growth. Firstly, due to more production of food export trade will enhance which helps to improve the nation's economy. Furthermore, there will more agriculture jobs available for locals. Secondly, when a nation become self-independent in food production, there will less cost to be spent on imported goods. On the other hand, some people argue that, not all lands are perfect for cultivating a good quality food. Therefore import of some goods is essential. If every country stops trading food and start doing self- productionproduction production reduction, then the international food economy will diminish soon. To conclude, in my opinion, food trade should be done as little as possible and every nation should become independent by producing their own food. It helps in economic growth and also easily accessible for people to grow foods and to distribute locally.