Some countries are handing over public services such as hospitals, railways and education to private companies to be run for commercial profit. Are governments justified in letting private profit manage the public interest?

The word " privatization " means to transfer the functional authorities to the private sector. It is such a major question, is the Government eligible to transfer public institutes to private companies? which run on common person tax and these independent sectors are freely allowed to maintain public interest. But in my opinion, the government could privatize some institutes with some restrictions. It's fundamental evidence, private sectors. Because there are strict rules as well as its implication. For instance, a 2018 survey showed that 2 times surgical operations more successful in commercial hospitals than in the government. Moreover, there is political influence in the private sector as compared to public institutes. In addition to this commercial hubs generate high revenue. For example, in Denmark car accidents rate increased by 20% but every victim had a license. Then government privatize the license giving department because the government got the reports of corruption, then within two,years results were changed. On the other hand for general public privatisation is more sound like the rising up cost. As a piece of evidence in 2017 Nepal's providence gave the authority of the electricity department to a private firm. As a, result the public had to face high bill's. To conclude government should privatize the white elephant sector of the country. So may these institutes could generate decent mark up too, but basic facilities like hospital, education, and security should be provided by the government. So everything should go in the interest of the country.