Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Imprisonment is defined as a way to put the culprit under bars. It is thought by some individuals, that long imprisonment is the effective way to reduce unlawful activities. Meanwhile, others opine an alternative solution to reduce crime. However, Both detailed viewpoints are discussed in looming paragraphs. To begin, long prisons are considered to be an effective means of decreasing the chances of numerous crimes such as murder pickpocketing, snatching. If such people are set free they would be a threat to mankind because they are not afraid to kill anyone nor in front of the public the police. Thus, capturing them in the cage is the better solution to save human lives. On contrary, others opine that there is always a chance of improvement and considered such people from the eyes of mercy. Patience and politeness is the alternative way to improve them rather than to treat them like animals. In addition,their minds can be diverted by providing them work and money so that they can become a better human being. Overall, patience is an approach to be considered to reduce such criminals and crime. In conclusion, although imprisonment is a better alternative to punish criminals but not always the only solution to the problem and diversion of the mind to be the possible outcome. Thus, indulging such people in vocational activities could solve a problem. It is rightly said a free mind is a devils workshop so the more they kept busy the less are the chances of committing ill activities.