Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As we all are living in the most advanced technological era all the aspects of our day to day life are influenced by science and automation. A section of the society is of the opinion that history is considered as one of the prominent subjects in school curriculum whereas few people believe that in present era subjects such as Science and Technology are significant than the former. From my perspective, both subjects are equally important which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. The first and the foremost reason for history to be considered as important is that it depicts the cultural values and traditions followed by our ancestors. Secondly, the historical stories convey messages to the new generation and teach them the mistakes which they had made in the past should not be repeated. Moreover, it provides the approach with which we should live our life in hardships. For instance, India's eminent freedom fighter Mahatma Gandhi adopted ‘Non-violence’ while fighting for freedom against British governance and to eradicate racism. So in order to view our life in a positive way history provides enormous examples. On the other hand, science and automation have a great influence on humankind by making things way easier compared to the past. Electronic gadgets like smartphones, laptop computers and other home appliances play a vital role in people's lives by providing them easy access like with only a touch of a finger we can order anything online and also make any banking transaction without wasting our time personally visit the bank. In addition to this, people can communicate with their near and dear ones in a fraction of seconds by voice call on a video call.In this,way technology has overcome geographical barriers. Furthermore, science and technology have aided in creating job opportunities at the national and global level on a large scale. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that, although history gives us the chance to look into the past and learn something new, science and technology eases our life by providing numerous electronic devices. So both subjects are equally important in the academic curriculum.