Some believe elderly people should live in nursing homes, others think they should live with their family members. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As a certain percentage of our population gets older the place they reside becomes an essential part of their lifestyle going forward. Nursing homes have better accommodation and services that can cater to the needs of the elderly whereas living with their family can provide love and intimacy in their old days. Both settings can provide much-needed attention that is needed by the older population which this essay discusses in detail. Old age home has been tailored to provide support to individuals when they become older. Firstly, these settings come with medical services and equipment to help their residents live their life to their fullest as well as take responsibility for their special needs at an instant. For example, a 75-year-old individual who has trouble walking can easily traverse the entire nursing home as most of them are accessible with wheelchairs. Finally, in these,homes residents can meet individuals of the same age. This will lead to them having a social life with people having similar experiences. Another option for the vulnerable of our society is their own family.Living with their family can provide them with the love of their sons and daughters they know and love. Families can give their elderly the affection and time which is needed for a peaceful and joyful time in the later stages of their life. Also, other members of the families know their members more so they can tend better to their taste and needs. To conclude, it is undeniable that both the elderly residence centres and their families play a vital role in the wellbeing of these individuals. To my mind, living with their family is the best for older people. Although old-age care homes are important they can never replace the affection and the atmosphere of a family environment.