Although there is a lot of software available today that can translate from one language to another, it is still necessary for people to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are plethora of computer applications available in today’s world that can assist in communication in other worldly languages, which makes its learning unimportant and redundant. However, I still believe that imbibing new dialect opens new horizons for an individual in terms of employment, living in foreign country, vacation and many more opportunities going forward. Therefore, I have a strong conviction that gaining knowledge in foreign language has numerous benefits. I will discuss my perspective in detail in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the main reason of acquiring knowledge in an another country’s language is that many miscreants such as profiteering shopkeepers of the country a person visits will not able to cheat on holiday packages, sightseeing, shopping, and while eating at the restaurant. There are many instances that a person can recall where local language has helped to come out of uncomfortable predicament. Henceforth, it becomes extremely important to learn native dialect of the region one visits or plan to stay. The second most important reason is that gaining knowledge about international language of a developed country benefits the learner by bridging the obstacle of language criteria in applying for jobs in an international location that reciprocates with high renumeration eventually improving standard of living of an individual. Many people are securing employment in other developed countries by demonstrating their proficiency in respective country’s foreign language. Moreover,the language makes person assimilate in the culture of that region, resulting in inclusion and participation in global society. In Conclusion, I would like to reiterate my argument that learning foreign language has a tendency to create tremendous job opportunities in a foreign nation and moreover, it helps person to travel with ease in a foreign location where he went for holiday.