Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

It is true that the majority of people who work do not exercise properly, even when they have free time. As a consequence, many health problems are emerging nowadays. This essay discusses what could be the reasons why people do not exercise, and pinpoints some possible solutions to this problem. The main reason why people do not exercise nowadays is due to the lack of time. This is because people have been working more recently because they want to buy more things. For example, according to a recent research conducted by the University of Florida, half of the Americans workers have two or more jobs. Another reason why people do not practice any physical activity is that they do not know how important exercise is to promote their health. Therefore, they choose to spend their limited free time doing other activities rather than exercising. However, the menace of this problem can be fought. First, it is extremely important that schools teach how exercises are vital to improve health. To illustrate, there should be subjects that teaches how our health and well-being are directed influenced by exercise. Second, I believe enterprises should do what it is possible to make their employees healthier. For instance, companies should pay gyms for their workers to promote their health. In conclusion, the main two reasons why people do not exercise is that they are not aware this is an extremely healthy habit, and because they usually are pressured for time. To solve this problem, education is one of the ways, while companies paying gyms memberships for their workers is another possible solution.