Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

One obvious phenomen phenomena of the modern world is the trend of decreasing number of university students choosing science majors. This essay will outline the reasons for this problem and the possible impact of it on humanity. To begin with, high standards of education is considered as the primary factor of the mentioned problem. Science subjects like Chemistry, Biology, Math and Physics, that are offered to students by universities worldwide, require not only intelligence, but also diligence and patience. Consequently, the majors of Business, Pedagogy, Arts and Management are favorable for less demanding educational process and not as challenging the science. This could lead to a great missperception among young generation that being a humanitarian is the only way to achieve a prosperous life and well-paid job without any effort. Additionally, not only time-consuming subjects discourage undergraduates, the risk of an unemployment is also a significant part of this alarming issue. Even though the science students are expected to get employed much faster, it can be complicated for less scientific employees to be hired in comparison with Business graduates. Arising as a consequence is the lack of technological breakthroughs and inventions for the future. This dangerous change would cause huge problems in medicine, social life of humanity. In conclusion, in order to dispose the undesirable impact of this difficulty, each individual should start improving their personal qualities with the support of their families. Otherwise the humanity will face the imbalance of specialists in working places in the forthcoming years.