Some people believe that personal happiness is directly related to economic success, others believe that there are other factors. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Happiness is just a state of mind and a person is solely responsible for it. Nowadays, the majority of people believe that money is an important element for euphoria, whereas others opine this very notion and think there are other ways to find joy. However, I support the latter view and the following paragraphs would elucidate both standpoints with apt specimens and justifications. To begin with, in this present time, people find prosperity in the stuff they own, like expensive cars, gadgets and many other things. For example, many folks feel satisfied when they spend a good amount of money on buying things for themselves, which eventually gives them a feeling of joy. In addition to this, many people feel safe and secure, which is considered to be another form of happiness, when they have good wealth and social status. Therefore, this makes it clear that personal contentment is directly proportional to the economic status of a person. On the other hand, the detractors do not agree with the aforementioned standpoint, because they think that there are other factors that entail in a person's enjoyment. Firstly, it is believed that one feels happier when he or she is surrounded by their loved ones. For instance, a study revealed that the human brain releases a certain fluid when surrounded by their family whom they love the most. Secondly, the deeds of a person play a vital role in their prosperity because a lot of people feel happy after helping the needy, which gives them a feeling of calm and glee. Hence, it becomes apparent that joyness depends on other components too. To sum up, although, both viewpoints have their own significance, yet, it is undeniable that in this ultra-modern age, it depends largely on the wealth factor. In my perspective, it is entirely up to a person, how they find happiness because there are so many ingredients are available, they just need to look for it.