Some people are of the view that industries and multinational companies, and not the government, should pay for the cost of ways to clean up the pollution they have created. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A strong desire to win the race for success has given birth to various industries and some of them are quite liable to pollute the environment. Several masses are in the favour of reducing pollution by the industries themselves while others consider it as the government's responsibility. Both associated ideas would be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. There are a plethora of causes behind considering companies' obligation to eliminate pollution generated by itself and foremost one is concerned with their motive of selfishness to earn profits at the cost of the health of the individuals. As a result, they should bring innovative techniques to dispose of water contamination and hazardous gases present in the air, due to the manufacturing process. For example, the stationary companies, which produce various sorts of stationery material partake in industrial pollution, consequently, those firms should pioneer various methods to recycle related garbage and purify the dirty water to avoid detrimental change in the climate. Nonetheless, numerous folks deem this practice as a responsibility of the higher authorities as they allow distinct organizations to produce commodities using a variety of processes, which are below the industries standards, without paying heed to associated adverse consequences in context to the health of well-being and climate. To quench this thirst, for instance, the legislative should impose severe norms and taxes on stationary and oil refineries firms; governing bodies should emphasize research to bring innovative manufacturing methods to prevent negative change in the environment and keep the individuals alive and kicking. To recapitulate, although, it is crucial to offer high-quality products to the public yet the manufacturing-process-related hazardous implications cannot be neglected. According to my perspective, both the legislative and business ventures should lift their fingers to keep the environment neat and clean.