In recent years, there has been a considerable rise in crimes committed by young people in large cities. What has caused this? What solutions can you suggest?

It has been observed that since few years there is an increase in violation conducted by juvenile in metros. the lack of education and employment are the main factors of the above phenomenon. However, this can be minimised by spreading awareness of the consequences and providing job opportunities. To begin with, one of the chief reason why most of the misdemeanour is caused by the young generation is the lack of education. The right kind of literacy aid an individual to differentiate between wrong and right and indulge them towards growth. Additionally, employment also plays a prominent role in having a meaningful life with all the survival factors needed for a human being. Due to lack of earning they try all other wrong methods to get the basic necessities of life. To exemplify, as per the survey conducted by CNN in 2010, 65% of misdeeds are cause by lack of earning and poverty. Nevertheless, a myriad of effective solutions can be the awareness among the adult age of the people. This is considered to be a more workable solution to date. Secondly, the work helps one to have a smooth life and able to get the required resources in the right way. To illustrate, as per the study in oxford university, the society with high literacy and employment has least criminals than the society with less occupation. To sum up, lack of education and employment is the major rationale behind the surge in crime by adults however, this can be controlled by the awareness of the consequences of misconduct and providing them with the right opportunity to earn.