Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Celebrity has always been a crucial icon for many international aid organizations, however, people are still having a debate over whether the effects they brought are beneficial or negative. In this essay, I will elaborate on both statements what has been mentioned above. Famous people, such as worldwide actors or million-subscribed youtubers, all have great influence over their fans or subscribers. In addition, international aid organizations tend to invite celebrities to be their yearly endorsements. For example the world vision, they cooperate with different influencers each year, the will make videos and take part in charity activities, in order to draw awareness from the society. This partnership is a win-win strategy, it not only benefits the organization, but also gain positive recognition to the celebrity. On the other hand, the cooperation between the organizations and the celebrities is also dangerous, they have to be really careful who to team with. If the celebrity cause a scandal during his or her endorsement with the organization, people will instantly focus on the scandal rather than the important events the organization is working on. More over, it will probably bring negative image to the organization. Also, people are often more interested in the famous people itself, rather than the organization they represented, which often make the problems less important. All in all, although celebrities could take the focus off of the problems due to their popularity, my belief is that their contributions to international aid organisations can surely make problems noticed.