You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Inventors are not as important to society as doctors. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some individuals believe that scientific inventions are not as important as medical specialists. I partially agree with these statements and I will provide a proper explanation in the following essay. On the one hand, medical achievements provide long and wealthy life to mankind. In recent years, vital remedies were invented and discovered such as vaccines, penicillin, and antibiotics. Those substances put the diseases like plague, poliomyelitis, and typhus on the edge of extinction. For instance, the last surveys conducted by Cambridge authorities revealed that in countries where medical research and education are supported sufficiently the early death rate is decreased by 50% than in other locations. Furthermore, medicine workers are struggling for myriads of people's lives every day all over the world which makes their work almost crucial to humanity. By contrast, scientific researches in the recent century revealed the most enigmas in human history and bring many inventions to it. Firstly, the twenty- first century gave humanity such brilliant minds as Thomas Edison, Henry Ford, and Nicola Tesla. Those people sponsored by the government and individuals made sufficient openings and inventions for humanity such as electricity, internal burning engine, and light bulbs. To clarify, these inventions upturned the world and allowed many inventions to become true. It is not a secret, that many inventions people use in everyday life and in medicine in particular. In sum, the above-mentioned reason can show that science and medicine should come together to provide the best productivity and development of the humanity in future decades.