Some cities create extra housing by building tall buildings. Other cities do this by building on wide areas of land. Which do you think is the best solution to the problem of housing?

The government has built more houses to fulfil residential demand due to the population in urban societies have increased over few decades. However, some cities are seen that the extra height of the building are showed in overall areas and other towns are tend to low building. There are several measurements to suit the problem of housing. One of the advantages of a high-rise building is built in a crowded city is can accommodate a large number of people to move on to the city. This type of construction is common can be found everywhere in the central areas, where each of the lands in a thriving site is scarce and expensive, Singapore, for example, the appearance of tall dwelling tower showed in around there. As we know that the land of Singapore was quite small and costly, however, the government should deal with the accommodation for a huge number of people in that limited space. As a result, this method worked. Apart from that, living in these structures is less privacy and less convenient, need extra pay for monthly maintenances, and force to obtain the regulation given by the governments. On the other hand, most individuals would prefer to live in the low-rise building or even build their own houses. This approach is attractive for those big families and elderly generation people who more like to have their personal space. Lower-rise housing has a big compound, more privacy, and less density. For instance, the big family members have adequate space to going on several activities without any permission taken by the neighbourhood or not any restriction needed, and the older person can exercise in relaxation places rather in the tiny space of high-rise property. Besides, the price of landed property is more or less the same as apartments depending on amenities, size, and locations. However, lower dwellings are occupying more hectare of land, since cheaper land are far from the city centre, people need take some time to work and consider the negative impact of lives. In conclusion, both tall or short buildings are showed in their pros and cons, In my opinion, It depends on personal preferences to choose the housing type they desirable.