In multi-cultural societies, people of different cultural backgrounds live and work together. Do you think the advantages of multi-cultural societies outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people from different countries and cultural backgrounds all shared our life and cooperate in the workplace. sometimes identical cultures will save time on communication, but I still believe that different cultures will generate enhancement in our life. On the one hand, it seems obvious that people who share the same value would not misunderstand each other during communication. This means that team members don't repeat enunciate rephrase their words to others which make everything easier, and it seems like these are the most effective approach. for example, some company required to use English as their working language to make sure the effectiveness of conversation during test completion. part of this statement is true, however, as long as people receive the same training for their job and open their heart to embrace other culture, I think all of these inconveniences will not pose a threat to people's daily life. On the other hand, cultural diversity helps people to think from different perspectives. people who come from different cultures view things from varieties perspectives which will lead to innovative solutions. For instance, General Motors used to close the one factory in Ohio, until a Chinese businessman bought the place. He required the Chinese management team and American workers to cooperate closely. As a result, this act brings the factory back to business created thousands of jobs for local residency. I agree with this point of view because from medical research to spaceship projects, people work together to push the process forward regardless of race, religion, cultural background, and education. In conclusion, although people from the same background could save time and effort in the communication process, I still believe that people with different cultural views can initiate betterment for our life.