Some people think that access to Internet is necessary to live a full life? Do you dgree or disagree?

with the growing presence of the Internet in our lives, questions about its importance in life have also arisen. In this text, some people are of the opinion that to enjoy a full life, we need the Internet. I agree with this notion as well A number of arguments support my opinion. There is no dearth of examples, which depict that Internet usage, is more than just a luxury today, and has become a basic human need. The first and foremost area where the Internet has become indispensable is employment. Internet know-how is not merely a job requirement today but also pivotal in getting jobs, as a lot of companies nowadays only advertise job opportunities online. Moreover, some of the application forms for the exams have to be filled online. The second area where Internet access is paramount is social networking. Social networking does not mean making friends online, as it still happens offline, but it is about maintaining friendships, which seems almost impossible without the Internet today. To cite a personal example, I have lost touch with many of my friends who do not have a presence online or are not active online. On the other hand, some of my friends who are active online are closer to me than they were when we became friends. Furthermore, the governments have also started acknowledging the Internet as a basic need today and this is evident by the inclusion of the Internet in basic consumption baskets that are used to determine the poverty line in developing countries like India. Admittedly, just a few years back when Internet's presence wasn't so all-encompassing, people still lived without any issues. And there are still many countries in the world, where people do not have Internet access. Rather than thinking of the Internet as a, necessity many individuals believe the Internet to be a nuisance, which has actually made us selfish and more self-absorbed. Similarly, some consider its use to be an addiction. News about children acting out and committing suicides due to the issues like cyberbullying, etcetera does add weight to their argument. In conclusion, it can be said that the Internet has become key to succeeding in this integrated world of today. As for the downsides of this development, it is an individual's responsibility to use the Internet wisely and mitigate the associated problems.