1. Some people believe that the best way to travel within a city is by car. Others believe it is best to travel by bicycle. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Jo, Computers and the internet have changed the lives of humans in both workplace and homes. This essay suggests that the advantages like socialising and time -saving outweigh the primary disadvantage that is isolation among the family members. To begin with, making friends online and talking to talking to them is the foremost benefit. Moreover, people from different countries can make contacts and it would help them in learning their cultures and traditions. For example, college students can learn history or geography about a particular place from the natives through social media sites. Secondly, works have become easier and a time saver due to computers. For instance, nowadays employees can work from home and share it with employers anywhere in the world from their comfort. This, in the long run, would benefit both the managers as well as the workers, as they could utilize the journey time for something productive. On the other hand, in search of virtual relationships, people forget those near them and it is a drawback of computer technology. Facebook is a prime example, where a person may have thousands of friends, but during the time of distress, there wouldn't be anyone for the support. However, this can be solved by limiting the time for social media and providing quality time for the near ones. To put it in a nutshell, even though social isolation is a con of information technology, pros such as learning new cultures through social media and preserving quality time for the family outweigh it.