Most people do not care enough about the environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people now do not concentrate on protecting the environment in specific and the environmental problems in general. I totally disagree with this opinion because we are living on the green earth and our responsibilities are protecting the place that we are living. The main reason why I believe the environment is being injured is likely because of our indifference to the earth. To illustrate, global temperatures are climbing. Ice caps are melting. Droughts, wildfires, and super hurricanes are becoming more common. All top of that, the air quality is also decreasing. Most air pollution is the result of combustion of fossil fuels to generate power and heat, and to power vehicles. Based on statistics, people release that the CO2 emitted from private vehicles, public transportation are taken by almost 70%. In addition, pollution or other environmental issues are also negatively affecting our health and life. Cancer, flood, and imbalance in biodiversity are increasing everyday. This is because the quality of our life is going down but the number of natural disasters are going up. However, there are so many solutions to overcome these problems. Everyone should act to protect our environment. Reforestation is one of the effective ways to save the earth. Thanks to that, the global temperatures will be stable, the ice caps will stop melting and the number of people who must be evacuated because of flood will reduce. Moreover, to protect the air, we must end its root cause and move away from fossil fuels, replacing them with clean renewable energy. In conclusion, I do not agree that people do not care about the environmental problems. Given this situation, it seems that everyone should contribute our small things to protect the environment where we are living not only for the present but also for the future.