You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Advertisements have become an integral part of our lives. Right from the morning when we read the newspaper, to scrolling through instagram and facebook throughout the day, we see several advertisements. I certainly agree with viewpoint that advertisements do improve our lives and this essay will describe my viewpoint in detail. Well there is no denial to the fact that different people have different opinions and views on advertisements especially if they enhance our life or if they promote us to purchase the things that we maynot necessarily need. A month back I was struggling really hard to shop my groceries from Walmart as there were many people in the store. It was not just the crowd but also the safety concern which bothered me as we are struggling with the spread of COVID-19 and many lives are getting affected with this virus. I asked myself, is it really safe to come here? I saw an advertisement for an app named 'Uber Eats' which allows us to order groceries online. Although it was the first time for me to buy something online, I will definetely say that it made my job so much easier and safer than before. Stating another example of an ad which I saw on youtube a year back, it was about a project management software named 'monday.com'. This software allows to manage and organize the work more efficiently as compared to a traditional management software. I am using this software for more than a year now and it has helped me manage my work more efficiently than before. Hence I support the fact that advertisements have impacted our lives in a positive way and they have not only made our living easier but also so much better and enhanced.