Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes believed that group games, such as basketball are more advantageous than solo games like badminton. While both formats of games have their own perks, I believe that team sports outweigh individual game. There are several team games played around the world and it is an individual choice to choose what kind of sport they like. Playing in a team helps to develop a lot of qualities in a person. Firstly, some people get motivated by their colleagues, they like to watch them playing and participate with them. They know their improvement areas and get help in improving. Secondly, working as a team helps them advance sportsmanship spirit, for, the example I have seen a lot of matches of cricket where the team loose game but they congratulate other team members for their effort. Finally, team play is much fun to watch as there are many players and all working together to win. Solo sports on the other hand develop self-confidence in a person. It requires effort to represent the whole nation in an international tournament. The individual game does not require any special coordination training session with another person which helps the person in improving their own skills. In my opinion team games bring the most out of a person both professionally and personally. They share their victories together which increase happiness. In conclusion, I would say that playing sports in any format is good but a team game is useful.