In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

People are suffering from the health problems due to eating too much fast food in some countries. Due to this situation government has the right to impose a higher tax on that food. In my opinion, I agree that the tax for the fast food ought to be revised and by increasing the tax it will greatly give positive impact to lower down people interest eat that food. A good reason a fast food should receive the higher tax is that it will help people to have a lower interest to purchase the fast food. This method will force people to opt another alternative to eat more healthy food that contains a decent nutrition. For example, without increasing the tax for the fast food it allows people from lower income family to gain the junk food. Hence, increasing the tax is the accurate solution to be applied as it able to reduce the scale of people eating the food. Another point to consider is that the current environment of people life has to take into account as well since most of the people busy with their carrier and time to cook at home is lesser, so they are looking for immediate approach. For instance, a working wife has to execute various works at office and did not have much time to having health food for their self and family. On the other hand, Government should play a vital role in resolving this issue before it became worse. Controlling it at an initial stage will help people to always stay healthy all the time. For example, imposing the higher tax to the fast food will also increase government revenue while ensuring people healthy. In other words, both parties will acquire the benefit. This approach also capable of to reduce financial support provided by a government to a healthcare sector since most of the time a substantial amount of money given to that sector to take care of people that having Change the form of the verb have show examples a chronic disease. Besides that, government also ought to consider increasing or imposing tax advertisement for the junk food. By doing this way, it will help people to not so influenced from the advertisement provided by a fast food company which usually conducted in a creative manner. In conclusion, fast food contains bad substances which can affected human body in a long run, hence government must take a precaution steps in imposing a tax as higher tax will be impacted the business while lower tax result to many people takes the food.