In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

People are suffering from health problems due to eating too much fast food in some countries. Due to this,situation authority has the right to impose a higher duty on that food. In my opinion, I agree that the tax for fast food ought to be revised and by increasing the levy it will greatly give positive impact to lower down people interest eat that food. A good reason fast food should receive a higher duty is that it will help public citizen to have a lower interest to purchase fast food. This method will force society to opt for another alternative to eat more healthy food that contains decent nutrition. For example, without increasing the levy for fast food it allows community from lower-income family to gain junk food. Apart from that, the current environment of public life has to take into account as well since most of the community busy with their carrier and the time to cook at home is lesser, so they are looking for an immediate approach. On the other hand, Government should play a vital role in resolving this issue before it became worse. Controlling it at an initial stage will help a person to always stay healthy all the time. For example, imposing a higher duty on fast food will also increase government revenue while ensuring people healthy. This approach also capable of reducing financial support provided by a government to the healthcare sector since most of the time a substantial amount of money given to that sector to take care of people that have a chronic disease. In conclusion, fast food contains bad substances which can affect the human body in a long run, hence government must take precautionary steps in imposing a duty as a higher levy will be impacted the business while a lower tax result in many populations takes the food.