There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is one of the best ways to relax and communicate our feelings with others. There are many varieties of this can be seen, namely traditional and international. Although people have a different opinion regarding whether the local or international music is far more significant, In my view, the traditional one has more advantages than another. Music has been a part of humans life since pre-historical time. This entertains the listeners abundantly which means it relaxes us and helps to unwind from our anxieties and worries to an extent. For example, in medical science, music uses as a form of treatment modality as the effectiveness has been proven scientifically. Similarly, while teaching young children, songs really make children understand the basic concept of basic calculations and problems. Perhaps, this is reason why music is part of our school curriculum. While comparing both traditional and international music, I strongly support the former one. To begin with, the local music is well grounded with the life of locals which means the particular medium has been evolved with in the society. In other words, native people can feel that it is the reflection of their life. Die to this, they cor-relate the music and the meaning of the song and can be more enjoyable and entertaining to them. For example, folks songs which are highly focused on the tradition and cultural practises of a place that have great value in that particular society and people tend to like more. In conclusion, music has healing ability and power tool of communication. There are different views whether lacal or international music is better. I, personally, believe that since the former one is evolved with in the society has greater significance to the life of the people.