Global warming is the biggest threat we are experiencing today? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that global warming is the main threat experienced today. I totally disagree with this statement as there are more dangerous threats such as global pollution and a sedentary lifestyle. Firstly, a great number of people around the world lead a sedentary lifestyle. This results in a variety of health issues and serious illnesses such as diabetes, obesity, cancer, etc. Moreover, lack of physical activities breaks some major functions of the inner organs. For instance, the body stops processing food in the right way resulting in low energy and an exhausted state. Without normal blood flow, it is highly likely that the immune system will not be able to protect from potentially dangerous viruses. Secondly, many areas on the planet are being polluted. Gas emission is constantly rising due to the excessive usage of vehicles and aircrafts. In addition, oceans and its' inhabitants suffer from wastes spilt in big amounts. This can become the root cause for the extinction of many rare species in the food chain. Such a big change may break the natural cycle and initiate adverse consequences for humankind. For example, in the 20th century, Australia had serious problems with insects eating its' crops because a lot of birds were killed by industrial wastes. In conclusion, I firmly believe that global warming is not the biggest threat for modern people because there are more serious ones. Global pollution and lack of physical activities pose tough challenges for the current and future generations. I would recommend focusing on the above-mentioned issues.