Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while others argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern century, science and technology have become more advanced and they are still making progress by conducting more experiments and researches. Also, it can't be neglected that animals are commonly used by scientists to conduct different experiments, which often cause discomfort and pain to animals. Personally, I am totally against this cruelness but we can't neglect the other side of the coin. To start with, conducting experiments on innocent species is purely against moral rights because it does not only irritate them but also kill them most of the time. Also, sometimes they became paralyzed leading to death.They bear the results of others mistakes. For instance, research is proved that millions of animals including rats,frogs,monkeys,hamsters etc died every year in experiments. Furthermore, they are not only used for medical experiments but also for cosmetics. Unfortunately, they have to make sacrifices for others beauty. For example, 0.5 million animals are used for safety testing of cosmetics throughout the world each year which is not justifiable. On the other hand, many people are in the favour of animal experiments because some medicines cannot be directly tested on humans,which is a fact but killing innocent ones for our sake is also not justice. Science must have to find other ways for such a purpose like now it is possible to grow some tissues of the human body in the laboratory which can be used for further researches. To recapitulate, there must be other ways to run experiments instead of killing,harming or trapping innocent species for personal sake.