Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Schools are the institutions where a student is taught about different subjects. It is a place where students learn, grow, sharpen, and enhance their knowledge and analytical dexterity. As it is an ideal place for learning, some agree with the idea of having parenting artistry being taught at the school level. As an avid follower of the above-mentioned thought, I agree and opine that schools should empower their students with better parenting technique, so as to enable them to become better parents at the lateral stages of their life. To become a better father, a few of the many techniques is discussed below: In order to be a good father, one needs to understand and respect family values. Family values are of utmost importance in any family hierarchy. If a person is not capable of understanding its true essence, he wouldn't be able to deliver them properly in his role as a father. Secondly, to become a good father, one should know how to respect elders and be gentle with younger ones. As children look forward to you as a role model, hence it is essential to become a one for them. Thirdly, maintaining a healthy relationship with your spouse. Good parents show the attributes of loving and affectionate behaviour towards their better half. Consequently, implementing the idea of having a course plan on parenting accomplishment in schools will ultimately lead to perpetual benefits for its students. For me, my parents have been the role models in my life to be followed. They have taught me in life many practical lessons, such as to be honest and truthful even in worse conditions as my dad used to say "God always helps those who are truthful and honest to others"