A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweight its drawbacks?

It has been argued, whether tourism should be looked upon as an opportunity with great benefits or it might be dangerous for the development of economies. Both its advantages and disadvantages have been discussed in the below pragraphs paragraph. On the one hand, there are certain benefits that tourism provides, one of those is a sourcse of income. Tourism has reached its penacle pentacle with the advancement into tehnology. It has been a great source of income for people all over the world. Due to toursim, hotels and restaurants are doing great business these days. Also, It is only tourism industry that has taught us to value the places and the knowledge related to them. There is no doubt that tourism provides exposure to many hidden places and beauties around the world that enhance our knowledge and allo us to know some hidden facts of historical buildings and monuments. On the other hand, tourism can also be proven disastrous for many small economies that are highly influenced by their traditions and cultures. When we have people visting places from different parts of the world, we could see the impact of modernization of the native culture of the places. It can be regarded as western influence which can exploit generations. And, tourism not only influence the culture, but, also, present a security threat to different places. When tourists visits from various part of the world, you cannot judge if they are real tourists or someone hiding in the name of tourist. Peole can enter any place with false intentions very easily these days. In conclusion, tourism, indeed, is beneficial for any economy due to its great benefits. Although, the drawbacks that it come with can be handled if managed carefully. No culture is that easy to be exploited if it know its beauty and some restrictions on tourists can make this issue solved. In my perspectiove, tourism can never be anything to be regreted.