Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present age, education has become one of the most prominent factors in every country across the world. Some people assert that it has to be free as it is the basic right of an individual. I agree with this notion that primary education has to be available for all children irrespective of their financial status.The upcoming paragraphs will analyze two factors that contribute to this affirmation, as well as my personal opinion. Firstly, education made available to each and every child will help the reduce child labour rate. This is because poor pupils cannot afford to pay hefty school fee, as a result, their children do not get educated and start working at a young age to help their parents. For instance, In India, villagers do not earn handsome wages to send their children to school, instead, they make them work to earn more money for home resulting in child labour. If the education is provided without cost, then these toddlers can attend school. So it could be stressed that making education free of cost can help the poverty class to get educated. Secondly, early education can help children to become to create a better society in the future. For example, if people are educated, then they will not perform or support the crime as they will be aware of the consequences which they would have studied in academic law books. In other words, education can simply help a person to become a responsible citizen of the country. Hence, observing such instances it could be said that free education can also lead to a civilized society. In conclusion, it is undeniable that education is the most effective weapon to make society safe and wealthy. Therefore, it can be said that making education free can certainly benefit the economy.