The tendency of human being to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

Imitation is a quality which is possessed by the majority of the living organisms in the animal kingdom. It is often believed that this characteristic makes people follow trendy dressing styles and buy various products in the markets. I completely disagree with this statement because people wants to live comfortable life that is reason why most of us going back of modern and branded items. To begin with, people tend to purchase fashionable cloths and modern gadgets because these materials provide better quality and comfort to their life. In other words, by wearing designer sarees or using most modern mobile phones boosts our confidence as well as enhances our productivity into the next level. Similarly, many latest house-hold equipment can reduce our work-load and the extra time can be utilized for some productive activities. Therefore, consumers buying popular items to save their time rather than blindly follow others fashion concept. There are some customers purchase many products to imitate either their friends or family members. They may buy products and services which may not be required at all. Even though they tend to follow their ideal to extent, later on, possibly, they tend realize the grave consequence of their actions. Copying of something may not be long lasting since it costs huge and rarely afford by all. Due to this reason, I strongly believe copying is not the real cause of popularity of fashionable dresses and products. In conclusion, even though it is sometimes thought that imitation is the reason behind why many items are so famous in the market, I totally opposing this idea. Usability and comfort are the two factors which makes people buy goods and services.