As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

There is a growing demand for more flights because of the development of tourism and an increase in the number of travelers. Despite the fact that there have been serious problems as a result, there are solutions. First and foremost, this can lead to air pollution. It increases the percentage of carbon dioxide in the air, which significantly reduces oxygen. An increase in the percentage of carbon dioxide leads to the destruction of the ozone layer, which will take many years to recover. The second problem will be the reduction of airfare, as well as lower prices for travel agents. This will lead to a slow decline in the economic condition of the country. Also, because of the increase in the number of tourists, it will be necessary to build a new airport. For the construction will be taken a huge amount of land (km). There are many solutions for this problem. First, it is necessary to make people aware of the consequences of constant air travel. This could help reduce the number of travelers by at least 10%. Also, you can raise the price of airline tickets, thereby reducing the use of airplanes. In addition, to encourage people to travel in an environmentally friendly way. In conclusion, increasing the number of flights could lead to a serious problem for people. Measures must be taken in time to avoid the consequences.