ome people think that the main factors influencing a child’s development these days are things such as television, friends, and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion

It is argued by some that watching television, listening to music and meeting friends have a stronger influence on a child’s development in comparison to the influence of his family on that subject. In my opinion, even though children invest more time nowadays watching television and playing with friends, a fact that can greatly affect their development, the fundamental bonds between family members have a greater impact on individuals’ development. On the one hand, in the current times children are spending a growing amount of time with their friends and on playing the computer or tablet. This is simply because today children are more independent and can interact with their friends more easily. Children’s maturity is significantly affected by these activities because it plays a dominant part of their lives nowadays. For example, my son has learned how to read and write almost entirely by watching a television show with his best friend. On the other hand, I honestly believe that the connections between family members have a stronger impact on one’s development than any television show or a certain song. Teenagers and toddlers are heavily affected by dealing with complicated and difficult situations and are often sharing these difficulties with their parents or siblings. For instance, My son had faced social problems when he joined a new classroom the last year and he managed to overcame this situation with the help of his mother. I think that this interaction with his mother had a major impact on his development. In conclusion, in my belief, the unique and powerful bonds within the family cell can have a greater effect on youngsters’ development than any movie, song, or even good friendship with another child.