In the future, there will be a higher proportion of older people than younger people in many countries. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Most countries will face a higher amount of older generations in the future. In my view, I believe that a negative trend and impact development on these countries. To begin with, the elderly people increasing in the upward trend will bring several treats on the younger generations. Therefore, competition for employment in the society between older and younger are much more severe, due to the long service of older people in that firm to consequence a loose job opportunity for their next generation, and cause an imbalance in the ratio of older and younger in the workplace. In another word, young people will unemployed. If the population of elderly is rising, the companies don’t have trainers anymore due to expertise of old employee are much better than fresher. As a result, society might towards a worse trend ever. On the one hand, the government might have a huge responsibility on the older people. As we know, after retirement for an older person must have some welfares from the government given as long as the end of their life. However, the burden of the government is heavy to contribute the extra investment on healthcare, personal welfares, and other profits if the number of them is out of expectations for the government, it is causing a higher maintaining of retirement generation for their lifestyles. Similar to the family’s side, family members need double care about their lifestyle on the elderly people who have health or other problem. The stress of other members will obviously show. For example, a single parent's family was needed to take care of the older people which under a poverty and harsh condition. It was an overload on a small capability family. Therefore, the social issues will become serious and more cases will appear in the end. In conclusion, the worse trend on the older people is increasing towards the future, it might generate a bad influence on the society, the government, and the family as well.