In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the majority of people believe that it is important to invest in building new railway tracks for superfast trains to connect different cities, whereas others postulate that the authority should focus on spending money in maintaining the available public travel options. However, in my perspective, I strongly believe that there is a need for bullet trains for faster connectivity. On the one hand, in this ultra-modern world, people are looking for the fastest mode of commutation at a better price. This is mainly due to the fact that life has become over demanding in urban cities because of job roles, due to which, they require well-established transport modes which can help them to reach their destination faster by avoiding traffic. For instance, Surat is a diamond hub and people from Mumbai are travelling daily there for job purpose which is almost 400km distance. Eventually, the government launched a fast train between Mumbai and Surat for the convenience of the passengers. Seen in this light, it can be said that fast trains are in need of an hour. On the other hand, some others do not agree with the aforementioned standpoint because they think that the existing public transportation has to be well-maintained and provide better service for its passengers. The reason for this is if the government spends money only on new facilities, then the old ones will be neglected; although people still will travel with present public transit for their daily purpose. For example, in Surat, the transport services are not supreme and well connected to the nearby villages which create inconvenience to travellers. Not only government can raise the frequency of the trains /buses, but also it can increase staff to serve better to the public. Hence, it becomes apparent that the current transportation modes have to be focused. To conclude, though there can be very fast trains many people always consider travelling on public transportation because it is safer and budget-friendly. In my opinion, having advanced transport mode available in the city makes travelling easier. If we adapt to new ways of commuting, then life will become easy.