Nowadays technology is increasing being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The advancement of technology has been escalating the usage of tracking actions of the population (for instance, by using smartphone tracing and CCTV surveillance). However, in some situations, the masses do not know that they are being watched by someone. I gravitate that there are many benefits that can outweigh the disadvantages, and in this essay, I will explicate my perspectives through suitable examples in the following paragraph. To commence with, a negative aspect of looking at crowd activities is that sometimes people reckon that because of CCTV surveillance, they lose their privacy. To clarify this, some of the areas nowadays are protected under security cameras. Therefore, some masses oppose that it will not maintain the confidentiality of the people in some situation. For illustration, a survey conducted by the reputed newspaper company "Times Now" says that there are 25% of people does not support the technical advancement of tracking the movement of people. However, there are two major positive outcomes of tracking the exercises of people. Firstly, the camera can record the incident which happened recently which helpful in tracing the culprit for the backup of camera visuals. For instance, in the United States, 80% of delinquents are arrested by just seeing the backup of the CCTV cameras. Secondly, the masses think twice before doing unnecessary things or prevent themselves to spread nuisance in the public area. To clarify, we can see the board of "You are under the CCTV surveillance" which can mitigate many unwanted things happening in the public area. To exemplify this, in Delhi, there is a huge reduction in the regional attacks between different cultural groups in the public area because of 50,000 CCTV camera installed in total throughout the union territory. To conclude, although some people think that increasing usage of tracking folks activities has a drawback, there is a number of contributing aspects of monitoring efforts of persons. Hence, I can definitely say that the merits of watching the activities of people outweigh the demerits.