More and more people no longer read newspapers or watch TV programmes to get their news and instead read online. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the present day, internet technology creates various methods for people to receive news every day. Thus the newspapers and TV programs are replaced by the internet eventually. In my opinion, this trend brings a positive effect on society. On the one hand, it is so convenient to read the news online. People could accept news from any devices connected to internet, such as cell phones, tablets, or laptops. People could read the news anywhere anytime, which provides much convenience to people to understand what is happened around them. For example, I like to check local news on my phone every morning, especially the local traffic news. It helps me to choose the best route to my office and also to avoid the congested road. Therefore, it is easier to gain news on the internet. On the other hand, the internet brings diverse types of news for readers. People can choose the field they interested in, such as sports, science, and politics. And also there is no restriction on the internet, people just need to click the button to accesses worldwide news. For example, readers could search worldwide information on their favorite application or website, such as BBC or CNN. These public media provides more correct concept to people. I think it is a positive impact on people and society to understand what happened in the world. In conclusion, choosing internet media is a positive development in society. It brings a lot of convenience to people to receive the daily news. In addition, the internet provides a huge platform for readers to accept the news all over the world.