Many people are optimistic about the 21st century and expect scientists to make positive changes to the world to what extent do you agree or disagree with their optimism? what changes would you like to see in the new century?

There is no doubt that optimism towards 21st century and it's viability to enhance the world is a great concern, especially with the background of rapidly developing technologies. I think there are valid arguments for both approving and diminishing this optimism. First, the unenviable Rise of global problems prevent making rapid improvements to the board. As a result, it will take more than a century to make meaningful changes. For instance, global warming causes variety of other issues that humanity has to eliminate first. In addition, part of the humanity that hold most of the money is not interested in solving these problems such as, building companies that may have to work twice and spend more money due to earthquakes and floods. Lastly making any changes required time to see the results, especially Speaking of the world itself. On the other hand, development of new technologies opens new opportunities to humanity, especially for bringing positive changes to the world. A good example would be water filtration system or environmentally friendly calls. As a predictable outcome, environment would recover from damage caused by humans over the last decades. Furthermore, even the small action like planting tree is already considered to be positive and have significant effect on the world. As a result, any benefit that contribute to make beautiful world considered as a positive step. Overall, I believe that new century allows new positive alteration to make our mother planet a better place for new and present generations.