Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

One of the social concerns today relates to the impact of human activities on the global environment. While it is widely believed that the negative consequences of human actions can't be changed, others believe it is possible to make changes. I'm going to discuss both views and in my opinion, I believe that everything can be changed in the long term. On the one hand, it is argued that nothing can be done to change the negative effects of humans on the ecosystem. The main reason is that we are too dependent on the amenities which are created from damaging actions including manufacturing, fertilizing, deforestation and so on. All of those activities are harmful and we know it but it is too hard for us to change because it is such a tough move that consumes so much time, effort and money. In addition, not everybody will accept and do it with us because the benefits that bring back are too small and hard to see. One good illustration of this is air pollution which takes a really long time to improve or make it less contaminated. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that changing the negative effects of human activities is possible. Firstly, people have this opinion thanks to various inventions and developments in many fields. For example, there is an invention called micronism which is an extra small robot that can consume waste products from farming. Secondly, human consciousness can be changed straightforwardly by education, which means that reducing waste products is possible if human demand for those things is reduced. In conclusion, it is thought that it is impossible to eliminate the damaging effects of human activities on the environment; meanwhile, others assume that we can make changes. Personally, I tend to believe that nothing is impossible if we put effort into the impact of human choices on the global environment.