The tendency of human being to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

Imitation is a quality that hugely seen in human from infants to old ages. It is often believed that this tendency makes popularity of clothes and various consumables. In my opinion, I completely agree this statement as copying others’ styles, the same product can be purchased by many. To begin with, the mankind, especially young generation, follows the foot-steps of his idols in their different stages of life, even, in their costumes. This is because we, human, get a superior feeling by copying dressing styles of well-known personalities. For instance, in advertisement, celebrities endorse different branded clothing since the makers are well aware about human psychology of imitation and people tend to purchase designer sarees and salwar. Apart from this, imitation may assist to carry one self into a better personality. Secondly, people tend to buy various products which are available in the market by seeing how others in the neighborhood use this. This can be so evident, especially, among home-makers. They purchase many expensive products after observing others. For example, in India, most of the household has their own tele- vison, which is become a necessity, this is the aftermath of imitation of western style of entertainment. Therefore, it is believed when more and more imitate other’s personal accessories would set trend in the industry. In conclusion, habit of copying others is the reason why certain dressing or products are so famous in the market. People follow dressing, food habit and material goods and so on. It is predicted that this situation will be flourished in the future as well.