Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advocates in favour of prominent figures endorsing international charities believe this helps to raise the profile whereas others deem this hamper the importance of the issue. I understand both sides of the view and support that influencers have positive effects on branding NPOs. Proponents of this phenomenon focus on the enormous benefits of international aid promotions. First and foremost, organisations save the profound amount of money if they get coverage from news and programmes of public figures for free. The world vision, for instance, has been inviting young stars to raise funds by participating in events every year and this has become a media focus each time. Furthermore, what actors and singers do are appealing to their fans and supporters. They are admired as role models especially for adolescents who are in the period prone to imitate celebrities for self-presentation. On the opposite, opponents against this notion insist on the repercussions. The most worrying is that imperative details about the aid will be dismissed. Media reports tend to chase after the activities of the famous but reluctant for further information. For example, the audience knew that many figures stand for red nose, but little towards the poverty. On the other hand, it is controversial when scandals come after the influencers publicly branding the organisation. Michael Jackson is a salient example, who was famous for his beautiful song for raising funds in the 80s, but then alleged of child sex abuse latter on. In conclusion, although there are implications attached to the upside of celebrity endorsement, I agree that the merits of public coverage outweigh the risk and this is an impelling means for international non-profit organisations.